I Remember

 
I Remember
Written By:
Bandar Al-Qahtani A.K.A. Jocktanian Wolf
I remember a man I used to know…
A pure hearted man who lived long ago.
 
How sweet he was, how strong, how smart…
His truth, his caring & open heart.
 
How much he loved, believed & gave…
How understanding & oh so brave.
 
How he had faith & had no doubt…
And so protective of all he’s about.
 
And how prepared he was to die…
For what he loved without thinking why.
 
But the world has changed his former soul…
And turned his passion to a hell black hole.
 
I remember, I think, that he was me…
Or was that not what I used to be?
 
Well, now, no matter, anyhow, anyway,,,
I remember that man has passed away.
~~~~
Heart II Heart
Jocktanian Wolf

About tootruetobetoogood

Multi-talented artist, occasional writer, bi-lingual poet, music addict & an obsessive thinker. In short, I am a fugitive from the law of averages.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Remember

  1. Simple says:

    الله موجوووود اجمل شي اعجبني فى هذا الطرح Well, now, no matter, anyhow, anyway,,,I remember that man has passed away.وانا من ناحيتى بقولمافى انسان يستاهل حبك واخلاصك ووفائك وطيبة قلبك

Leave a comment